How much time do I have?

Today’s topic from Daily Prompt:

Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

This remind me greatly of the movie “Leap Year” when the guy gave the girl 30 seconds to take her stuffs in case of fire. So, let’s assume that I have 60 seconds.

Item #1:

I have a small box where I keep my important documents like birth certificates, job contracts, college degree etc. That will be the first thing I take. (Yes, I’m old fashioned and don’t keep them in the bank)

Item #2

I look across my bookshelf and wonder if I can take them all, but I can’t, so I just take the Bible because I don’t have time to think which books are important anymore. Honestly, I don’t have a better reason for that.

Item #3

I will grab the bag that I usually carry around when I go out. Normally my 7 important objects (wallet, phone, ipod, earphone, passport, access card, and keys) are inside and ready, (this is not cheating!!)

Item #4

Well, I still have time, grab the laptop.

Item #5

Ooops.. my hand is full… quick.. quick.. my camera!!

Run.. you fool!!!

One response to “How much time do I have?

Leave a Reply

