Please listen to me replaying my life

I don’t know why suddenly I want to be heard badly. I want people to know what’s happening in my life. I want people to know me. I want to share it here for two reasons; first, you don’t know me in real life, so I am not afraid of you coming to me face to face and judge me. And second, of the entire Internet, here is probably the only place that strangers like you guys read my posts (I’m assuming that you do read my posts, don’t you?).

I almost closed my twitter account last night because I don’t see any point of updating it anymore. I used to update my Facebook a lot. I update the world about what I do everyday from when I’m studying, to killing my laptop with a cup of water, to what I’m watching. Most people in my Facebook are my real friend, so it was lively and interactive. I felt connected. But at some point, I started to hate everybody and don’t really want to tell them anything anymore (the main reason is because my boss added me as his friend). So, I switched to twitter. I have 4 real friends in Twitter. One from another planet, another one from another another planet, third one doesn’t really active, and the forth one is my housemate, the rest are just those desperate twitter accounts that added you wishing that you will add them back. So, my tweets are kind of a broken radio, broadcasting to the world but nobody really listening. So, I decided to just stop updating it because closing the account is too big decision to make.

I finished the book “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green. I laughed, I cried, I thought, exactly like the author said it will be. And I want more of it. My new favorite book, apart from Dan Browns series and Harry Potter. In fact, I love every book that I’ve ever read (including the Bible).

DSC_1397Starting from tomorrow, I will be back to my hometown (Indonesia) for Chinese New Year holiday. It’s going to be a boring and long holiday. But I wish that I can finally force my parents to go for a trip to Brastagi and Parapat (where the Lake Toba is located). But, I’m still prepared for the worst, and the worst is that I have to stay home for 10 days, so I brought some new books including Angels and Demons and The Lord of The Rings trilogy (which I haven’t read yet). So, wish that it’s great holiday ahead.

I also bought a Rubik’s cube last few weeks and had been able to solve it and kind of addicted to it for a while. My next goal is to learn the advanced technique which you can solve the cube in less than a minute (currently I need at least 3 to 5 minutes).

That’s it for now. I’ll probably stop posting for a while (hometown Internet sucks like hell), but I’ll definitely will keep writing as long as people keep liking it. Happy Chinese New Year and 恭喜发财.

One response to “Please listen to me replaying my life

Leave a Reply

