There are secrets

If I can choose to erase one incident in the past, what will I erase?

There are many things that I wish I hadn’t done. I wish that I’d acted wiser so those things I lost, people I lost will not have been lost.There are many things that  I’ve never told people, things that I wish didn’t happen. But they are all too difficult to confess. There are these little secrets that I wishes people doesn’t know, but I think they know, and I wished that those secrets had never existed to be begin with.

But If I can choose to erase one incident in the past, I will erase the idea of conceiving me in the first place.

But I can’t erase the past, and what I’ve got left is the future. That’s why I moved on, moving on in time and space. “Live like you are going to die tomorrow; learn like you are going to live forever”

One response to “There are secrets

  • snosler

    Interesting … I like the sentiment. I wish I would have learned more in school … Anyhoo, stopping by to see what other wrote form the “Erasure” prompt – yes – I am a day late … would love it if you had time to stop by my place – cheers!

Leave a Reply

