Let’s do some diggings

Let’s look back, and look forward. What have I’ve achieved? what have I’ve done? what is next?

Reading my own About page makes me think that my goal is quite simple. There is no much goal that I’ve set other than to write stuffs suggested by the Daily Post. I think I’ve done well in this. Although I  don’t write everyday, but so far, I am satisfied by most of the Daily Post’s suggestions. I think Daily Post is a really great way for me to keep writing, and so I will.

Reading the title of this blog makes me smile. I like the way it reflects how random this blog has been. There are so many different topics and stories. And I would like to keep it this way. But in some way I feel that I write a lot about the meaning of life and my perspective about life. I don’t know if this will finally get narrowed down into this particular topic.

In other hand, instead of me setting a goal for this blog, this blog had gave me a goal to complete. Other than the daily random posts, I sometimes write very personal subjects. For example just few hour ago I published my experience of finding out that I have some herniated spinal disks. This is not just a goal. But this blog has given me a new platform where I can express myself in a freer and more comprehensive way. Since I’ve been writing here, I update my facebook or twitter less often.

So, where am I going from here? I will keep doing what I’ve been doing. In addition to that, I really want to write some fictions which I’ve been planning for months now. I really hope that I will be able to start publishing them soon. That will be my next goal, then.

Leave a Reply

