Connection matter

The last book I read was “Angels & Demons” by Dan Brown. I read it because I’ve read “The Da Vinci Code” because I’ve also read “The Lost Symbol” which was awesome. I think I still prefer Da Vinci Code for its strong feminism (I’m not so sure if this is the right word to use) and I really like The Lost Symbol as well because it’s the first book I read with such an awesome mystery plot. But Angels & Demons is kind of mediocre and boring.

It’s probably because I’m so used to Dan’s way of writing or what. So, when reading Angles & Demons, I’m so keen of finding plot holes, illogicality and absurdity. But in the end, I do still enjoy the whole thing. So, I’m going to read his other 2 books plus the one new book “Inferno”.

2 responses to “Connection matter

  • angloswiss

    I finished Inferno a couple of weeks ago. Yes, I liked it, but I was just a little bit disappointed at the end. the descriptions of Florence, Venice and Istanbul made me want to revisit the first two and a visit to Istanbul is now on my list. I have read many Dan Brown books, but my favourite is surprisingly for you perhaps, Angels and Demons. I found it quite surprising and lively.

Leave a Reply

