Prideful life principle

I am a rock. I am stone cold. I hate to rely on people, and let me tell you why?

How often are you disappointed by somebody who act like they care a lot but is not always there for you or is incapable to help you? Even your life partner, they are only human. They won’t be there for you all the time. We are all limited.

People have expectations. When one help another, they expect something in return. Starting from mothers in general, or at least in the eastern countries. Mothers gave birth to a baby. Why? they wanted somebody to take care of them when they get old. “I don’t want to die alone”, familiar with this statement?. They love us, so we can love them back. They supported us, so we can support them back in the future. In the end, it’s a debt that we’ve never asked for.

A friend, they like you because you make them feel good about themselves. Who wants a friend that is a jerk, that has nothing to offer but suck the life out of you? They help you so that you can help them back when they need you. A friend expects you to make them happy. We expect our friends to be there for us when we need them. But we can’t be there all the time, can we?

A spouse, we sign a life long contract so that they will be there for us when we need them. What a cruelty?

Call me self-centered, weird, animal, whatever. But it’s not love if what we do is paying debts. Do you love to be in debt ?

That’s why I don’t like to rely on people. I don’t mind helping others now and then. But I avoid asking for help. I hate being in debt.

I’m not saying that I don’t need help. But I don’t want help. I would rather pay somebody to get something done rather than asking helps for free. If I can’t afford it, then I will probably let go of it or do it myself – Or kill my self. just saying – That’s probably why I don’t like free stuffs as well. It’s a pride that I can’t let go.

hutang emas boleh dibayar hutang budi dibawa mati (monetary debts can be paid off, debts of favors won’t)

One response to “Prideful life principle

  • sheenmeem

    What you have written is very true. I have found out when you ask for help, you get more in trouble. You feel indebted to them by asking and what they do? Nothing, just keep hedging.

Leave a Reply

