A writer without a pen

Words don’t come easily.

I’ve heard of this phrase in many places. Most often when I am watching a movie about writers. We can see how they struggle in putting out words when they wanted to. But suddenly when they come falling, they can’t stop.

This happen to me as well. But I have to say that I don’t have the tools that enable me to record those words when the time and place is far away from my desk. And when I’ve reached my own comfort zone for writing, suddenly the words are all gone. Suddenly, I don’t feel like writing anymore.

And this sadden me, a lot. I’ve been compensating these by writing on my Android device, but they just don’t feel right. Very little of the words that I’ve written on my phone actually got published online.

This left me ashamed. And also reminds me of the movie “The Words” when the old man asked for autograph from the writer in which he doesn’t have a pen. The old man then said:

Oh. A writer without a pen.

Leave a Reply

