Random Experiment Time

Today’s topic is about perspectiveI’m not going to go crazy about this and rant about anything today. I’m going to follow the instruction.

Think about something that drives you crazy

My emotional state right now is neutral. I’m not feeling happy nor sad. Thinking about something that I’m not feeling right now is one of the hardest thing for me to do because I’m just bad at controlling my mood. But I’m going to try anyway.

Alright, we can talk about the lyric that I wrote a few days ago. It was about me having so many desires in which I can’t reach due to the constraints that our society have. Being naked in the public for instance. I believe public nudity is forbidden not because it will harm the ones who desire to be naked all the time, but it is there to please people who are disgusted by the nude human body. Think about it, there is no harm for people to be nude in public given the right temperature outside, but some people just prefer not to see you naked.

Well, that was just one example I’m talking about. There are many other things that I want to do but I can’t do simply because most people don’t like it. And this drives me crazy sometimes when I’m having the urge to burst out.

Now, think about something that makes you happy

There are many  suggestions that my brain is firing right now. But at the same time, the reasoning part of it is telling me that “you can’t do that now”, and this is making me sad.

Being able to have something to write today does make me happy. Sometimes I’m so frustrated because I don’t know what to write and also I’m just too lazy to write. But writing this post makes me happy. And also, the numbers of “likes” I’m going to get later will make me happy as well.

Does it change your perspective?

What kind of perspective are we talking about here? about life? or whether happy thought can override the thoughts that drive you crazy? or what?

I think my perspective still stay the same. Happiness is temporary. And there are more ways to ruin happiness than to build one. And happy moments don’t last, and the default state of human life is sadness. It’s like the default state of the universe is Darkness, unless the photons pass through and give you some sense of light. And when the photons are gone, it goes back to pitch dark.

Alright, it’s “like” fishing time.

Leave a Reply

