The fruits of stresses

I was in a training for the entire week and it was horrible. Everything of that 5 days long class room training reminds me of how much I hated school. I still do, eventually.

But, other than the specific topics covered in the training, I’ve put something very exciting into work, making friend with stress.

It’s exciting how some researches has shown that what we believe can change how our body works biologically. Just by changing from believing that “stress is bad for you” to “stress is good for you” can change how our heart and the blood vessels react to it. For the full story, watch the video here.

In short, this is what I believe now. Stress is how our body prepare itself to face the danger in front of you. The increase of heart rate and breathing are to get you ready to fight. So, when you are having these symptoms, use them to your advantages.

And there I was, sitting in the classroom, bored, stresses as hell because of lack of sleep. And the worst of all, I have to sit for hours and that caused my back-pain to get worst. And how I dealt with it, I sketch randomly on my notebook with all the energy that I had. And it was fun.

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Leave a comment